Playful summer evenings

There are these summer evenings, which remind me of those very special summer vacation evenings, when I was a child. Those, when we were allowed to play outside until the sun set. I simply loved those evenings and thinking back to these times, I can still feel the excitement and freedom I felt then, the warm wind on my skin and the power in my body, which made me feel as if I could just keep on playing and running forever.

When I saw the kids on the above picture in Iquitos, Peru, playing at sunset, it put me exactly back to these times when I was young. This endless energy to run and play around, is something I only felt as a child. I rather kept on running than going to bed. Today I really appreciate going to bed and after a certain time of exercise I am really looking forward to relax. I wonder were all this childlike energy has gone, who has taken it away and how to get it back.

Maybe the energy has changed and we can get a different kind of very healthy energy by just consciously enjoying these powerful summer evenings.

4 thoughts on “Playful summer evenings

  1. And I still love those summer evenings when the light is fading and everything becomes more quiet and less flashy. I enjoy these evenings different than in my childhood – less running :-) – but I would say more consciously.

Leave a Reply

SUNDAY BLOG

Escaping the everyday life with photographs from my travels

CBS San Francisco

News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and the Best of SF

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Sherry Clayton Works

Sharing my insights on personal and professional development.

