Traveller’s paradise in Borneo

Village House in Kuching, Borneo, is the most beautiful place I ever stayed at. When I entered the front door and the beautiful garden opened up, I immediately felt home. Donald and Marina, the owners of the place as well as Laurence, the manager of the place, are the most wonderful and also hilarious people I met.

Thanks to Village House I met Sabrina, a Swiss lady, who traveled Borneo for a couple of months. We are befriended ever since we met there and traveled a lot together afterwards. Three years after we met, we travelled Borneo again and spend some wonderful days with friends at Village House.

If you ever plan to travel Borneo, which is one of the most beautiful places to see, I deeply recommend to spend some days at Village House. You will love the atmosphere, quietness and beautiful surrounding. Every room is set up with love and the chill out areas are the most relaxing places I spend time at.

During all my travels, I never found a place which is like that. Therefore I know I will come back once again.

Leave a Reply

SUNDAY BLOG

Escaping the everyday life with photographs from my travels

CBS San Francisco

News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and the Best of SF

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Sherry Clayton Works

Sharing my insights on personal and professional development.

