Cold wind, fresh air and golden light at Sylt’s winter beach

The first days in 2013 I went to Sylt and luckily – despite all cloudy and rainy weather forecasts – we spend three sunny days on the German island. To me, Sylt at winter time, when there are no tourists and hardly anything but nature, is one of the most refreshing, inspiring and pure places to go to. Standing at the beach, looking at this beautiful natural spectacle was the most precious start into a new year I could think of at this moment.

8 thoughts on “Cold wind, fresh air and golden light at Sylt’s winter beach

    • You will love it!! Did you arrange your bookings already? The island is crowded in summer time, so you might want to make the reservation really early.. also for the very popular restaurants… If you need some advices / support I am very happy to give some recommendations.

      • I´m on a sailing yacht. maybe you can recommend a marina for me? Marina bookings are not necessary I hope. In worse case I do have an anchor and dingy. ;)

      • Great! thanks a lot!!!!. My draught of the boat is 2.2 meters and it is not always that we can go in everywhere..
        I do live on my sailing boat (check my blog and you see how I live.)

Leave a Reply

SUNDAY BLOG

Escaping the everyday life with photographs from my travels

CBS San Francisco

News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and the Best of SF

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Sherry Clayton Works

Sharing my insights on personal and professional development.

