Living and loving Tuscan life at agritourism Villa il Castagno

Friends of mine stayed at agritourism places in Sardinia, tasting Italy’s best food and wine every day. They were overwhelmed, when they came back. Ever since, I was looking far a vacation like that. Finally my boyfriend came up with the idea, to travel Tuscany, Italy, just for a few days and stay in a agritourism place. We found Villa il Castagno – just a 10 min car-ride outside Siena – on the internet and enjoyed every single minute at the place. Ana, the renter is a lovely and caring person, organizing anything we would ask for.

In the mornings we went running through the vineyards and Tuscan villages, in the afternoon I stayed at the pool for hours reading books, which I had not done for too long. Around me fields, flowers and a blue cloudless sky. In the evenings we enjoyed the chef’s lovely food and very tasty Chianti vine.

If you ever need a “time-out” and really need to relax for a couple of days, I felt this was one of the best energizers I could think of.

Leave a Reply

SUNDAY BLOG

Escaping the everyday life with photographs from my travels

CBS San Francisco

News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and the Best of SF

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Sherry Clayton Works

Sharing my insights on personal and professional development.

